Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Information



Date ArticleType
7/26/2021 Public Safety
Cobb Chamber's 2021 Public Safety Award Nominees Announced

The Cobb Chamber has announced its nominees for the 2021 Public Safety Award. The award will be presented at the annual Public Safety Appreciation Breakfast on October 4, kicking off the start of Public Safety Appreciation Week. At the breakfast, the Public Safety Employee of the Year award and additional awards of Merit, Valor, Distinguished Achievement, or Outstanding Community Contribution will be awarded.

The 2021 Nominees:

Paramedic William Albanus
Puckett EMS

Office of Emergency Management Director Andrew Alitzer
Kennesaw State University Department of Public Safety

Detective David Auld
Marietta Police Department

Lieutenant Michael Benna
Smyrna Fire Department

Lieutenant Jacob Bower
Smyrna Fire Department

Lieutenant Richard Franklin
Marietta Fire Department

Deputy Director Kevin Gardner
Cobb County 911

Major Jake King
Marietta Police Department

Paramedic Jose Morales
Metro Atlanta Ambulance Service

Officer Edward Reeves & K9 Jerry Lee
Austell Police Department

Operations Supervisor Marta Sorchik
Cobb County 911

SRO Brian Washington
Marietta Police Department

Detective Daniel Wood
Kennesaw Police Department


Acworth Police Department

EMS Division
Cobb County Fire & Emergency Services

Officers David Cavender, John Pearson, Bryan Moore
Cobb County Police Department

Violent Crime Bureau
Cobb County Police Department

Recruiting Team
Cobb County Sheriff’s Office

Marietta Fire Department

Engine 5
Smyrna Fire Department

Officers Dustin Trail and Tasia Sveda
Smyrna Police Department

To view the list of nominees online, click here. For more information on Public Safety Awards, contact Katie Guice at 770-859-2334 or