Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Information



Date ArticleType
12/19/2019 HCA
Honorary Commanders Association Announces its 2020 Class

Class co-chairs Christine Reliford, USMC retired, and Chris Rideout, Croy Engineering, welcome 26 business professionals to the yearlong program.

The Honorary Commanders Association, a cooperative effort involving the Cobb Chamber, Dobbins Air Reserve Base (ARB), General Lucius D. Clay National Guard Center, Georgia National Guard, Coast Guard, National Defense Force and the Navy and Marine Corps, is excited to announce its 2020 class.

The Honorary Commanders Association annually selects community and business leaders and pairs them with military personnel in a yearlong program designed to give leaders an opportunity to learn about military activities, their impact on the economy and the various aspects of the national defense system. More than 100 professionals were nominated and 26 were selected into the incoming Class of 2020. The 2020 Class Co-Chairs are Christine Reliford, USMC (ret.), and Chris Rideout, of Croy Engineering.

Created by the Cobb Chamber in 1983, the association has grown over the years to include units of our nation’s Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, Georgia National Guard, Coast Guard and National Defense Force. Each program event covers a branch of service and includes a behind-the-scenes tour of local and regional military assets. The 2020 Class is sponsored by the following Presenting Sponsors Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, Blue Sky Exhibits, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta and Hawthorne Global Aviation Services.

Following is the list of 2020 class members:

Jan Apo
Must Ministries

JoAnn Birrell
Cobb County Board Of Commisioners

Cole Blackwell
Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority

Britt Fleck
Georgia Power

Barry Goldin
Unified Technology Systems

Bobby Haisten
Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC

Eric Hall
Lockheed Martin

Peter Heintzelman
Cobb EMC

Christopher Henderson
City of Kennesaw

Jennifer Hogan
Town Center CID

Julie Jacobs
Office of the Attorney General

Dana Johnson
Cobb Chamber of Commerce

William Johnson
Cobb County Fire and Emergency Services

Ervin Johnson
Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Michael Jones
Edison Engineering Group

Ann Keller
Ann Keller Counseling at East-West Psychotherapy 

Beth Kost
WellStar Health Systems, Inc.

Jackie McMorris
Cobb County Government

Matthew Menerey
RaceTrac Petroleum

Mark Morgan
Morgan and Morgan Realty

Stephanie Ray

Thomas Robinson
Croy Engineering

Melinda Tharpe
My Travel Magic

Juan Violantes
Violantes Group

David Westrick
Ruby-Collins, Inc.

Frank Wigington
Frank Wigington Landscape Company, Inc.

For more information about Honorary Commanders Association, contact Joel Blockton at (770) 859-2348 or