Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Information



Date ArticleType
2/4/2019 HCA
Honorary Commanders Association Announces 2019 Class

The Honorary Commanders Association, a cooperative effort involving the Cobb Chamber, Dobbins Air Reserve Base (ARB), General Lucius D. Clay National Guard Center, and the Navy and Marine Corps, is excited to announce its 2019 class.

The Honorary Commanders Association annually selects community and business leaders and pairs them with military personnel in a yearlong program designed to give leaders an opportunity to learn about military activities, their impact on the economy and the various aspects of the national defense system. More than 100 professionals were nominated for the program and 26 class members were selected for the 2019 class. The 2019 Class Co-Chairs are Greg Teague of Croy Engineering and Christine Reliford, USCM (ret.).

Created by the Cobb Chamber in 1983, the association has grown over the years to include units of our nation’s Army, Navy, Air Force and Marine Corps. Each program event covers a branch of service and includes a behind-the-scenes tour of local and regional military assets. The 2019 Class is sponsored by Atlanta Marriott Northwest, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, Hawthorne Global Aviation Service and Blue Sky Exhibits.

Following is the list of class members and their military counterparts:

Gina Auld 
City of Kennesaw

Neera Bahl 
One Path Legal

Irene Barton 
Cobb Collaborative

Chris Britton 
Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC

Rebecca Collins 
Croy Engineering

Peter Conn 
The Home Depot

Jonathan Crumly 
Taylor English Decisions

Wayne Dodd 
U.S. Congressman Barry Loudermilk's Office

Connor Eriksen 
Gas South

Bobby Fisher 
Cobb County Police Dept.

Renee Fraley 
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta

Justen Giambalvo 

Robert Harvey
Smyrna Police Dept.

Joyette Holmes 
Cobb County Magistrate

Kelly Huff 
City of Marietta

Laura King
LGE Community Credit Union

Patrick Lee 
Hilton Garden Inn & Homewood Suites Kennesaw

John Loud 
LOUD Security Systems

Duncan McNeel 
McNeel Construction

Colin Meaders 
Meadco Contractor Services

BJ Mitchell 
Atlanta Braves

Greg Morgan 
Mauldin & Jenkins

Tammy Palmgren 
Kaiser Permanente

Smith Peck 
HUB International

Amber Thomas-Hutson 

Leslie Thompson 
Cobb EMC 

Senior Master Sergeant Tara Cranford
United States Air Force

Lieutenant Colonel Fred Proulx
United States Air Force

Major Joe Atkins
United States Air Force

Lieutenant Colonel James Jones
United States Air Force

Lieutenant Colonel Gloria Moran
United States Air Force

Lieutenant Colonel Richard Konopczynski
United States Air Force

Colonel Peter Catlin
Georgia State Defense Force

Lieutenant Colonel Charles Newton
United States National Guard

Colonel Kris Marshall
United States National Guard

Captain George Constantine
United States National Guard

Major Matt Smith
United States Air Force

1st Sergeant Daniel Coleman
United States Marines

ME1 Steven Brashear
United States Coast Guard

Colonel Pat Campbell
United States Air Force

2nd Lieutenant Alan Abernethy
United States Air Force

Command Sergeant Major Mark Jefferson
United States National Guard

Gunnery Sergeant Emanuel Burton
United States Marines

Colonel Marty Hughes
United States Air Force

Major Wade Smith
United States National Guard

Master Sergeant Carlos Pereira
United States Marines

SGM Patrick Eaton
United States National Guard

Lieutenant Colonel Marc Belscamper
United States National Guard

Lieutenant Colonel John Lowe
United States National Guard

Chief Master Sergeant Samuel Ruff
United States Air Force

Gunnery Sergeant Pablo Chavez
United States Marines

Sergeant Major Tamara Mitchell
United States National Guard