Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Member Services

Woman of Distinction Award

The Woman of Distinction award will be given annually to recognize a woman who has demonstrated exceptional leadership through her professional endeavors, community involvement and social responsibility in the areas of diversity, equity and inclusion thereby supporting and advancing her community and her field.


Nominees must meet the following criteria:

  1. Have not been a previous recipient of the Woman of Distinction Award.
  2. Have a minimum of 5 years history of promoting or supporting women in the workplace, not exclusive to Cobb.
  3. Must currently live or work in Cobb County.
  4. Must be members of the Cobb Chamber of Commerce. 
  5. Must meet the membership qualifications for Cobb Executive Women (CEW). Membership in CEW is not required.
  6. Nominations must come from a CEW member, Chamber member, or community member (no self-nominations).
  7. Current Steering Committee members are not eligible for nomination.

Criteria for CEW Membership:

Membership is open to Cobb Chamber of Commerce members who are executives in or more of the following categories:

  1. Executive Management - Must manage a budget and/or team
  2. Professional Occupations - Licensed Professional such as an M.D., C.P.A., or J.D. as determined and verified by the Professional Board in Georgia for that particular field
  3. Business Owners - Must be registered with the secretary of state and have a valid business license
  4. Professional Occupation wherein employment responsibilities include significant company-wide impact in the areas of sales, marketing and/or substantial financial responsibility and are coupled with significant community contributions as reflected on prospective member’s application
  5. Elected or Appointed Officials

For more information, contact Rebecca Chadwick at 770-859-2368 or

Congratulations to the 2020 Award Winner

Kim Gresh
Congratulations to Kim Gresh, President of S.A. White Oil Company, for winning the 2020 Woman of Distinction Award!

As President of S.A. White Oil Company, fuel supplier for the greater Atlanta area and Georgia’s first supplier of biodiesel, Kim Gresh has made a name for herself in a male-dominated industry. She was the first female board member for both the Georgia Oilmen’s Association and Conoco Phillips National Marketer Council.

Also dedicated to serving outside the workplace, Gresh is a tireless community servant who has made a tremendous impact on the community. She is actively involved with and serves on the Board of Directors for the Earl & Rachel Smith Strand Theatre, liveSAFE Resources, Cobb Community Foundation, Gateway Marietta CID, Sweetwater Mission, Boy Scouts of America Atlanta Area Council and the Wellstar Foundation Board of Trustees. She has received numerous awards and recognitions, including Cobb Citizen of the Year, Marietta Citizen of the Year, YWCA’s Woman of the Year, Rotarian of the Year, Siegel Institute’s Phenomenal Woman of the Year, and Marietta School’s Alumnus of the Year.


Past Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award

Bill Kinney, Marietta Daily Journal  

Glass Ceiling Award

Ed Baker, Atlanta Business Chronicle
Ron Francis, Charter Bank
Gen. Terry Whitnell, Dobbins Air Reserve Base
Don Robertson, The Walker School
Bill Byrne, Cobb County Commission
Eleanor Davis, Crawford & Company
Shelia Buckner, Cobb County Government
Tom Hill, WellStar Health System
Gwynn Ross, Galleria Specialty Mall
Sheila Blake, WellStar Health System
Larry E. Collier, SunTrust Bank
William P. Kane, Dobbins Air Reserve Base
Ron R. Koger, Southern Polytechnic State University
Brent Brown, Chesley Brown International
Dr. Harlon Crimm, Chattahoochee Technical College
Dr. Lisa Rossbacher, Southern Polytechnic State University
Joe Daniell, United Community Bank (ret.)
Fred Bentley, Jr., Bentley, Bentley & Bentley
Bonnie Cole, United Way of Metro Atlanta
Sam Olens, Sam Olens for Attorney General
Jeri Barr, Center for Family Resources
Lisa Crossman, Cobb & Douglas Public Health
Kathy Schwaig, Kennesaw State University


Woman of Distinction Award

Shan Cooper, Lockheed Martin
Judge Mary Staley, Cobb County Superior Court
Dr. Yolanda Graham, Devereux Georgia Treatment Network
Tracy Rathbone, Town Center Community Improvement District
Holly Tuchman, Executive Director of liveSAFE Resources
Allison Giddens, Director of Operations at Win-Tech Inc.
Kim Gresh, President of S.A. White Oil Company