Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Member Services

Next Generation Mentoring Program

Cobb Young Professionals created the Next Generation Mentoring Program in 2013 to build connections between members of Cobb Young Professionals and established members of the Cobb Chamber, in order to develop the future leaders of the Cobb County business community.

The program consists of face-to-face meetings and events throughout the program year, including discussions to set and track goals. Mentors will provide young professional participants with expertise and insight needed to grow successfully in their career, while helping develop and achieve personal goals.

Attendance at all program events and meetings is mandatory for maximum involvement. The time commitment is for seven one-on-one sessions (date and time to be determined with mentors) during the program year, as well as five program dates:

  • Nov. 5, 2020: Pairing Party, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Dec. 4, 2020: Orientation, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Jan.7, 2021: Mentee Roundtable 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
  • March 4, 2021: Mid-Program Social, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
  • June 3, 2021: Wrap Up Party, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.


Presented by:

Cobb EMC

2020 Mentors

Tripp Boyer, President, Boyer Wealth Management

Littie Brown, President & Co-Owner, Speedpro Marietta

Yvonne Byars, Sr. Director of Volunteer Services, MUST Ministries

Lisa Crossman, Deputy Director, Cobb & Douglas Public Health

Secret Holland, Vice President of Human Resources and Community Affiars, Gas South

Kevin Hyland, President & CEO, Sweetwater Financial

Fitz Johnson, Candidate for District 2, Cobb County Board of Commissioners

Al Martin, Region External Affairs Manager, Georgia Power Company

Mazi Mazloom, President, The Mazloom Law Firm, LLC

Brett McClung, Partner, McClung & Associates, PC

Rosan Petrillo, Manager of Equity, Inclusion & Diversity, Kaiser Permanente - Georgia Region

LeAnne Richards, Supply Chain Integration Leader, Colgate Palmolive Co.

Dena Rodrigues, Vice President Property Management, Daniel Corp

Tracy Styf, Executive Director, Town Center CID

Bill Tanks, Director, Public Services Agency, Cobb County Government


Click here to read testimonials from this program.