Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Your Chamber

Ambassadors

Ambassadors meet monthly and serve as volunteer Chamber liaisons by contacting new members, attending Chamber functions and facilitating personal connections among members. By acclimating new members to the Chamber's programs and services, Ambassadors serve as mentors to fellow members. Ambassadors receive recognition throughout the year at various Chamber events and on the Chamber's website.

Contact Elizabeth McMahon at emcmahon@cobbchamber.org for more information on the Ambassador program.


2019 Ambassadors

Alicia Adams   Alicia Adams
Americans for Prosperity
404-556-5542
AAdams@afphq.org
Jesus Martinez   Jesus Martinez
Peach Tree Commercial Capital
404-933-8626
jesus@peachtreecap.com
           
Barb Allen   Barb Allen
CenterState Bank
404-791-6935
bjallen@centerstatebank.com
Renee McCormick   Renee McCormick
The Extension
770-590-9075
reneemccormick@theextension.org
           
Todd Ash   Todd Ash
Fidelity Bank
404-553-2401
todd.ash@lionbank.com
Emily McMillan   Emily McMillan
Nothing Bundt Cakes
678-737-2253
emily_mcmillan@live.com
           
Wezly Barnard   Wezly Barnard
404-771-0179
wezbarnard@gmail.com
Donna Middlebrooks   Donna Middlebrooks
ReMax Premier
770-314-6059
donnarmiddlebrooks@remax.net
           
Dedre Brown   Dedré Brown
Georgia Department of Labor
404-977-1329
dedre.brown@gdol.ga.gov
Gifford Pace   Gifford Pace
Fulfillment Strategies International
678-391-5980
giffordp@fsifulfillment.com
           
Kim Ellet   Kim Ellet
The Growth Coach
   of Metro Atlanta
404-312-3207
kellet@thegrowthcoach.com
Josh Simpson   Josh Simpson
Simpson & Simpson Accounting, LLC
678-925-5151
josh@simpsonaccountingllc.com
           
Steve Gardner   Steve Gardner
Alpine Sign & Graphics Studios
770-376-7000
steve@alpinesignstudio.com
  Mark Stuckey
Advanced Protective Services, LLC
678-789-8256
mstuckey@advprotective.com
           
Russ Hall   Russ Hall
ActionCOACH Business Coaching
770-649-6730
RussHall@ActionCOACH.com
  Nwa'ndo Ume-Nwagbo
Smithers + Ume-Nwagbo, LLC
404-418-8492
neu@stulawgroup.com
           
Ken Hammock   Ken Hammock
The Joy FM
678-877-5005
Ken@thejoyfm.com
Ramsey Wagner   Ramsey Wagner
MeetingAdvice
404-384-4878
ramsey.wagner@meetingadvice.com
           
Greg Hyde   Greg Hyde
Edward Jones (Greg Hyde)
678-402-5460
greg.hyde@edwardjones.com
Mark Zangari   Mark Zangari
Dollar Wise Cartridge, L.L.C.
678-202-5880
mark@dollarwisecartridge.com
           
Delphine LaGroon   Delphine LaGroon
American Family Insurance
770-240-0977
dlagroon@amfam.com
Erin Zwigart   Erin Zwigart
Georgia Crafted
404-931-6647
hello@georgiacrafted.com
           
Joseph Malbrough   Joseph Malbrough
The UPS Store
770-433-1031
store0328@theupsstore.com
     



2018 Ambassador of the Year

Gifford PaceGifford Pace, Business Development Consultant for Fulfillment Strategies International (FSI), was recognized as the 2018 Ambassador of the Year. As a business development consultant, he is responsible for finding and helping consumer-product companies overcome the challenges of getting their products to their customers via e-Commerce or retail channels. The main concerns that he addresses revolve around effective inventory management, accurate order fulfillment, and efficient kit production.

Mr. Pace is an energetic and accomplished professional with a variety of business experiences from working in the industries of financial and insurance, advertising, casino, and information. He’s used those experiences to help him become better at understanding people and the issues they face. “Asking good questions and really listening to clients are critical to success in my field,” states Gifford. “Once you understand the professional and personal agendas, you can develop and discuss appropriate solutions that benefit all parties.”

Mr. Pace is an Instructor at and on the board of Directors for Aikido Association Atlanta. This non-profit organization seeks to help people learn and incorporate the ethos and skills of aikido into their lives. He is also a founding member of the Delta Chi Atlanta Alumni Chapter, an organization focused on connecting Delta Chi alumni in the Atlanta area and promote the benefits of brotherhood.

Gifford earned his M.B.A. in Management Information Systems from University of Memphis. His B.B.A is from Mississippi State University with a concentration in Marketing. When he’s not practicing aikido at the dojo, he’s traveling with his wife, Dr. Julie Pace. His two beautiful daughters are pursuing their education. Leslie Pace, his oldest, will wrap up her Masters in Bio-medical Engineering in 2019 and his youngest daughter, Madeline Pace, is should complete her Industrial Engineering degree at Mississippi State in 2020.