Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Member Services

LCAA Class Notes

Mitch Rhoden (’03) is the current Cobb Chamber Chairman for 2019. Following him will be John Loud (’14) as the Chairman for 2020 and Britt Fleck (’18) as the Chairwoman for 2021.

Mike DeWitt (’15) and Melissa Perignat (’09) have been named of the Co-Chairs of Leadership Cobb 2020. Additionally, Wendy Bunch (’10) and Matt Teague (’15) will be joining them as Vice Co-Chairs and the Co-Chairs of Leadership Cobb 2021!

The Cobb Chamber recently brought on Dana Johnson (’10) as their new Executive Vice President of Economic Development and Executive Director of SelectCobb.

Justin O’Dell (’07) and Mazi Mazloom (’10) were named to the 2019Georgia #SuperLawyers List. Leslie O’Neal (’14) and Alyssa Blanchard (’18) named to 2019 Georgia #RisingStars List.

Don Keller (’14) is the new Chairman of the Board for Center for Family Resources for 2019.

Carmen Chubb (’16) was recently appointed as Chief of Staff for Atlanta Mayor Keisha Lance Bottoms.

Neera Bahl (’18) was named to the Judicial Nominating Committee by Governor Brian Kemp.

Eddie Wade (’17) was named the Young Engineer of the Year for 2019 by the Georgia Society of Professional Engineers.

So many of our outstanding LCAA members were named as 2018 Citizens of the Year: Brenda Rhodes (’16) was named as the East Cobb Citizen of the Year, Pam Younker (’99) was named as the Marietta Citizen of the Year, the late Barbara Hickey (‘07) was named as the South Cobb Citizen of the Year, and Al Martin (’96) was named as the West Cobb Citizen of the Year.

Elaine Armster (’18) and Neera Bahl (’18) were the 2018 recipients Diversity and Inclusion Awards presented by the Cobb Chamber’s Diversity & Inclusion Council.

A number of LCAA members have been selected to participate in the 2019 Honorary Commanders Class, chaired by Greg Teague (’08) and Christine Reliford (’17). To see the full list of participants, please click here.

At the Cobb Chamber’s Annual Dinner, some outstanding members of LCAA received prestigious awards. Mark Mathews (’11) and Secret Holland (’16) were presented with the Len Gilbert Award and Pam Younker (’99) was presented with the Mack Henderson Award.

Teri Anulewicz (’06) was named Secretary/Treasurer of the Legislative Delegation. Bert Reeves (’10) was named the Governor’s Floor Leader.

Have any interesting news to share? Email us your exciting happenings!