Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Member Services

Honorary Commanders

Honorary Commanders is a cooperative effort of the Cobb Chamber, Dobbins Air Reserve Base (ARB), General Lucius D. Clay National Guard Center, Navy and Marine Corps. The Honorary Commanders Association annually selects community and business leaders and pairs them with military commanders in a yearlong program, giving those leaders the opportunity to learn more about local military activities, their impact on our economy and various aspects of the national defense system.

For more information about the Honorary Commanders Association, contact Joel Blockton at 770-859-2348 or

Nominations Open!

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2020 HCA Class! Each nominee will receive an email with application instructions once the nomination period has closed. You may nominate yourself. All nominations must be submitted by Tuesday, July 23, 2019.

Submit a nomination >>

Thank you to our Presenting Sponsors: