Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Member Services

Cobb Executive Women

Cobb Executive Women inspires women to achieve success personally, professionally and within their community. This is accomplished by:

  • Cultivating relationships among our membership.
  • Connecting women with leadership development and mentoring programs to build new skills and support their career.
  • Promoting and advocating for women and diversity in leadership.
  • Supporting community organizations that focus on women and girls.

Cobb Executive WomenMonthly luncheons highlight the key roles Cobb's women leaders play in the economy and community. In addition, the program explores how women-owned and managed businesses continue to thrive in the pro-business environment fostered by the Cobb Chamber.

CEW is always looking for new members who are at the executive level with their companies, have a strong record of community involvement, are members of the Chamber and are responsible for decision making and managing staff. Most CEW events are members only, and there is an application process. Dues for CEW are $125 per year, with a one-time $25 new member fee.

Potential members are invited to attend no more than two meetings.

Cobb Chamber Chairman's Club members can receive complimentary dues for one year, upon acceptance, for new CEW members only. This discount does not cover luncheon costs.

View upcoming CEW events >>

 

Yearlong Presenting Sponsor:

Northside

 

2021 Cobb Executive Women Steering Committee

2021 Chairwoman
Yvonne Byars

Senior Director
MUST Ministries
(770) 721-2921
ybyars@mustministries.org

2020 Past Chairwoman
Heather Corbin
Sales Account Executive
Solutionz, Inc.
(678) 570-8913
hcorbin@solutionzinc.com
 

Barb Allen
Community Engagement
Impact Analyst
CenterState
(678) 385-7505
bjallen@centerstatebank.com


Sheronica Barcliff
The Barcliff Group, Inc.
Founder & CEO
(804) 239-0750
sheronica@thebarcliffgroup.com

Tiffany Collie-Bailey
CEO
Girls Inc. of Greater Atlanta
(678) 686-1740
tcolliebailey@girlsincatl.org

Kim Ellet
President
The Growth Coach of Metro Atlanta
(404) 312-3207
kellet@thegrowthcoach.com

Secret Holland
VP of Human Resources &
Community Affairs
Gas South
(770) 763-4768
secret.holland@gassouth.com

Jane Klingmeyer
Senior Manager
Bennett Thrasher
(678) 218-1390
jane.klingmeyer@btcpa.net

Nicole Lawson
Regional Director – Northwest
United Way of Greater Atlanta
(404) 527-7197
nlawson@unitedwayatlanta.org


Chamber Staff Coordinator

Rebecca Chadwick
Events Manager
Cobb Chamber
(770) 859-2368
rchadwick@cobbchamber.org

 


Woman of Distinction Award

The Woman of Distinction Award is given annually by Cobb Executive Women at the Cobb Chamber’s First Monday Breakfast in June to recognize a woman who has demonstrated exceptional leadership through her professional endeavors, community involvement, ethical sensitivity and social responsibility thereby supporting and advancing their community and respective fields.

For more information, contact Rebecca Chadwick at 770-859-2368 or rchadwick@cobbchamber.org.