Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Your Chamber

Ambassadors

Ambassadors meet monthly and serve as volunteer Chamber liaisons by contacting new members, attending Chamber functions and facilitating personal connections among members. By acclimating new members to the Chamber's programs and services, Ambassadors serve as mentors to fellow members. Ambassadors receive recognition throughout the year at various Chamber events and on the Chamber's website.

Contact Elizabeth McMahon at emcmahon@cobbchamber.org for more information on the Ambassador program.


2017 Ambassadors

Alicia Adams   Alicia Adams
Center for Family Resources
770-428-2601
aliciaadams@thecfr.org
Ward Irvin   Ward Irvin
Thrivent Financial
404-229-4697
ward.irvin@thrivent.com
           
Ken Adams   Ken Adams
GeorgiaLocalSearch
404-797-3300
ken@georgialocalsearch.com
Dan Kaiser   Dan Kaiser
LGE Community Credit Union
404-202-7048
danielk@lgeccu.org
           
Barb Allen   Barb Allen
Smyrna Public Safety Foundation
404-275-4135
ballen@smyrnapsf.org
Trish Kyger   Trish Kyger
The Juice Plus+ Company
404-429-3482
tkyger@gmail.com
           
Todd Ash   Todd Ash
Fidelity Bank
404-553-2401
todd.ash@lionbank.com
Delphine LaGroon   Delphine LaGroon
American Family Insurance
770-240-0977
dlagroon@amfam.com
           
Joe Beach   Joe Beach
SunTrust
404-813-9505
Joseph.K.Beach@SunTrust.com
Dan Landis  

Dan Landis
Kirby Landis, LLC
770-384-0088
dlandis1@gmail.com

           
Dedre Brown   Dedré Brown
Georgia Department of Labor
404-977-1329
dedre.brown@gdol.ga.gov
Joseph Malbrough   Joseph Malbrough
The UPS Store
770-433-1031
store0328@theupsstore.com
           
Littie Brown   Littie Brown
SpeedPro Imaging Marietta
770-693-1767
lbrown@speedpro.com
Donna Middlebrooks   Donna Middlebrooks
ReMax Around Atlanta
770-314-6059
donnarmiddlebrooks@remax.net
           
Connie Bullock   Connie Bullock
Bullock Hope House
404-697-1691
connie@bullockhopehouse.com
Dylon Ross   Dylon Ross
Comcast Business
678-372-0035
dylon_ross@cable.comcast.com
           
Yvonne Byars   Yvonne Byars
MUST Ministries
770-721-2921
ybyars@mustministries.org
Beth Summers   Beth Summers
ROAM
404-593-9009
bsummers@meetatroam.com
           
David Cole   David Cole
Freeman Mathis & Gary
770-818-1287
dcole@fmglaw.com
  Nwa'ndo Ume-Nwagbo
Smithers Thorton & Ume-Nwagbo
404-418-8492
neu@stulawgroup.com
           
Alice Dondelinger   Alice Dondelinger
BB&T
770-403-2600
adondelinger@bbandt.com
Scott Voorhees   Scott Voorhees
Aon Risk Solutions, Inc.
404-697-4217
scott.voorhees@aon.com
           
Kim Ellet   Kim Ellet
The Growth Coach
   of Metro Atlanta
404-312-3207
kellet@thegrowthcoach.com
Kisa Walker   Kisa Walker
The K M Walker Agency
770-989-1822
kwalker@farmersagent.com
           
Ned Goepp   Ned Goepp
SmartBox Portable Storage
404-291-9253
Ned@SmartBoxusa.com
Mark Zangari   Mark Zangari
Dollar Wise Cartridge, L.L.C.
678-202-5880
mark@dollarwisecartridge.com
           
Russ Hall   Russ Hall
ActionCOACH Business Coaching
770-649-6730
RussHall@ActionCOACH.com
Erin Zwigart   Erin Zwigart
Georgia Crafted
404-931-6647
hello@georgiacrafted.com
           
Ken Hammock   Ken Hammock
The Joy FM
678-877-5005
Ken@thejoyfm.com
     



2016 Ambassador of the Year

Ken HammockKen Hammock of The Joy FM was recognized as the 2016 Ambassador of the Year. Ken is just a Georgia boy through and through. He was raised on a farm in middle Georgia. After a full year of training in the United States Navy, he visited 23 countries in three years providing telecommunications, Morse code, and cryptography services during the advent of the satellite communications era. His tour carried him into top-secret operations and adventures few have ever experienced.

Ken received education at Mercer University and Macon College in Macon, Georgia. His work career has carried him from ownership a monthly publication and printing company, management of small town radio stations, sales management of a Ford Dealership, CEO of an Atlanta-based remodeling company, and currently, for the past seven years he has served as an underwriting and marketing consultant for the largest Christian Radio station in the southeast, 93.3 The JOY FM. His radio career spreads over 27 years.

He has received certification as a Radio Marketing Master and a Diamond Certified Radio Marketing Consultant through the nationally based Radio Association of Broadcasters.

He is also a writer, speaker, trainer, and consultant. His articles have been printed in local newspapers, national magazines and online.

Ken Hammock is a member of multiple chambers and business associations, but Cobb Chamber of Commerce has become a primary outlet to volunteer and be actively involved in a vibrant and business-focused community.

His primary goal and purpose are to find and help businesses or non-profit organizations serving Metro-Atlanta to build effective partnerships with the core female-targeted audience of the media group he serves.

Ken Hammock currently lives in Fayetteville, Georgia with a family of eleven, including his wife of 34 years, son, daughter and son-in-law, and six grandchildren.



Ambassador of the Month

Ward IrvinWe're excited to announce F. Ward Irvin as the Ambassador of the Month! He is a Financial Representative (FR) of Thrivent Financial, a Christian, member owned, not-for-profit financial services firm.

Ward specializes in helping retirees answer their #1 retirement question - “how do I make sure that I don’t outlive my money in retirement?”

Mr. Irvin serves an Ambassador for the Cobb Chamber of Commerce. He is also involved in other organizations such as the Gideons, CBMC, FMMF, Habitat for Humanity, MUST Ministries, and many other non-for-profit activities.

Ward and his wife Susan have lived in Cobb County since 1972. They have four children, all graduates of Cobb’s Wheeler High School. They have been blessed with 13 grandchildren! They worship at Faith Lutheran Church in Marietta and The Square in Smyrna where his daughter Emily and son-in-law Phil are pastors.

Ward earned his BS in Psychology from Duke University in 1974. He earned his Masters of Science from the Georgia Institute of Technology in 1975.

He loves people and feels blessed that he can share his years of experience, training, and wisdom with his family, Thrivent members, and the community.