Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Your Chamber

Ambassadors

Ambassadors meet monthly and serve as volunteer Chamber liaisons by contacting new members, attending Chamber functions and facilitating personal connections among members. By acclimating new members to the Chamber's programs and services, Ambassadors serve as mentors to fellow members. Ambassadors receive recognition throughout the year at various Chamber events and on the Chamber's website.

Contact Elizabeth McMahon at emcmahon@cobbchamber.org for more information on the Ambassador program.


2018 Ambassadors

Alicia Adams   Alicia Adams
Center for Family Resources
770-428-2601
aliciaadams@thecfr.org
Renee McCormick   Renee McCormick
The Extension
770-590-9075
reneemccormick@theextension.org
           
Barb Allen   Barb Allen
Smyrna Public Safety Foundation
404-275-4135
ballen@smyrnapsf.org
Emily McMillan   Emily McMillan
Nothing Bundt Cakes
678-737-2253
emily_mcmillan@live.com
           
Todd Ash   Todd Ash
Fidelity Bank
404-553-2401
todd.ash@lionbank.com
Donna Middlebrooks   Donna Middlebrooks
ReMax Around Atlanta
770-314-6059
donnarmiddlebrooks@remax.net
           
Wezly Barnard   Wezly Barnard
Snellings Walters Insurance Company
678-580-4916
wbarnard@snellingswalters.com
Gifford Pace   Gifford Pace
Fulfillment Strategies International
678-391-5980
giffordp@fsifulfillment.com
           
Dedre Brown   Dedré Brown
Georgia Department of Labor
404-977-1329
dedre.brown@gdol.ga.gov
Dylon Ross   Dylon Ross
Comcast Business
678-372-0035
dylon_ross@cable.comcast.com
           
Alice Dondelinger   Alice Dondelinger
BB&T
770-403-2600
adondelinger@bbandt.com
Josh Simpson   Josh Simpson
Simpson & Simpson Accounting, LLC
678-925-5151
josh@simpsonaccountingllc.com
           
Kim Ellet   Kim Ellet
The Growth Coach
   of Metro Atlanta
404-312-3207
kellet@thegrowthcoach.com
  Nwa'ndo Ume-Nwagbo
Smithers Thorton & Ume-Nwagbo
404-418-8492
neu@stulawgroup.com
           
Steve Gardner   Steve Gardner
Alpine Sign & Graphics Studios
770-376-7000
steve@alpinesignstudio.com
Scott Voorhees   Scott Voorhees
Aon Risk Solutions, Inc.
404-697-4217
scott.voorhees@aon.com
           
Russ Hall   Russ Hall
ActionCOACH Business Coaching
770-649-6730
RussHall@ActionCOACH.com
Ramsey Wagner   Ramsey Wagner
MeetingAdvice
404-384-4878
ramsey.wagner@meetingadvice.com
           
Ken Hammock   Ken Hammock
The Joy FM
678-877-5005
Ken@thejoyfm.com
Kisa Walker   Kisa Walker
The K M Walker Agency
770-989-1822
kwalker@farmersagent.com
           
Greg Hyde   Greg Hyde
Edward Jones (Greg Hyde)
678-402-5460
greg.hyde@edwardjones.com
    Carol Wisdom
Provident Village at Creekside
678-903-0339
carolkiwanian@outlook.com
           
Delphine LaGroon   Delphine LaGroon
American Family Insurance
770-240-0977
dlagroon@amfam.com
Mark Zangari   Mark Zangari
Dollar Wise Cartridge, L.L.C.
678-202-5880
mark@dollarwisecartridge.com
           
Dan Landis  

Dan Landis
Kirby Landis, LLC
770-384-0088
dlandis1@gmail.com

Erin Zwigart   Erin Zwigart
Georgia Crafted
404-931-6647
hello@georgiacrafted.com
           
Joseph Malbrough   Joseph Malbrough
The UPS Store
770-433-1031
store0328@theupsstore.com
     



2017 Ambassador of the Year

Dedre BrownDédré Brown, Business Services Recruiter for the Georgia Department of Labor, was recognized as the 2017 Ambassador of the Year. As a recruiter he is responsible for building relationships with small-medium size companies throughout Cobb-Cherokee County and assist them with their hiring needs. He works with companies to address their employee needs and where companies find the most pain when trying to retain strong, reliable people to fill very important roles within the companies and the communities in which they serve. Dédré is considered to be a Workforce Development Specialist where has expertise in recruiting, career planning, employer relations, and marketing implementation.

Mr. Dédré Brown is a motivated, organized, and accomplished professional with extensive experience in training development, project management, workforce development, and leadership development. I consider myself an exceptional communicator with a proven track record in negotiation, marketing research/planning, client relationships, teamwork, people skills and customer focus skills. Highly effective in leveraging customer relationships to facilitate and maximize growth in the business industry. Successful in developing and implementing training programs supporting the workforce industry.

Often times you will find Dédré working tirelessly with employers such as Papa John’s, First Data, Verizon Wireless, CarMax and several other companies looking to find the next great match. Not only that, but Dédré works with the job seeker to develop their résumé and getting them prepared for potential interviews. Nothing is more important than to be able to assist a job seeker and then send them on a job interview and that job seeker get the job. This is very reason Dédré loves his job so much. In his current role Dédré is one of the very few who has obtained his Certification as a Professional Résumé Writer (CPRW). So he is always motivated to share his knowledge and expertise with those who need it.

Mr. Brown serves an Ambassador for the Cobb County Chamber of Commerce and on the Chairmen’s Council at the Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce. He also serves on the President’s Advisory Board for Reinhardt University. Dédré is also the outgoing Recording Secretary for his fraternity Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. where he served 5 years in that capacity. Among his many other community contributions, he is a volunteer at the Center for Family Resources where he assists individuals who need assistance with finding work, or assistance with résumé development.

Dédré earned his B.A. in Political Science from Clark Atlanta University. He has plans to get his Masters in Public Administration in the very near future. In his spare time, Dédré enjoys traveling, skating, going to the movies, and reading self-help books!



Ambassador of the Month

Wezly BarnardWe're excited to announce Wezly Barnard as the Ambassador of the Month! Wezly is originally from South Africa and was recruited as a student athlete to attend Young Harris College. After graduating he recruited for the college as he was passionate about his experience as a student. Wezly moved into the insurance industry and worked in personal lines with State Farm. He joined Snellings Walters in 2017 as the firm's core values aligned with how Wezly wanted to move forward in his career. Wezly's areas of specialty include Property & Casualty, Workers Compensation, and Surety. He is passionate about helping business leaders feel confident about their insurance program and be in a better position than they were before.

In his spare time Wezly and his wife Kelsey enjoy spending time with family and friends. He is also involved in both playing and coaching soccer. He is passionate about the sport and enjoys giving back to the game.